Programme | Hōtaka

From the quick precision of Chris Watson’s ‘orbicularis’, to the quirky theatricality of Eve de Castro-Robinson’s ‘Chaos of Delight’, in this week’s concert, we explore the wide variety of duos by New Zealand composers

Simon EastwoodTriptych for Two
Performed by Monique Lapins (violin) and Naoto Segawa (snare drum)

Natalie Hunt: Winter
Performed by Reuben Chin (alto saxophone) and Ben Hoadley (piano)

Evangelina Telfar: Synapse
Performed by Xiaotong Yang (erhu) and Naoto Segawa (percussion)

Eve de Castro-RobinsonChaos of Delight
Performed by Luca Manghi (piccolo/flute/duck caller) and Ben Hoadley (bassoon/duck caller)

Chris Watsonorbicularis
Performed by Luca Manghi (flute) and Dean Sky-Lucas (piano)

Ken Wilson: Duo for Clarinet and Bassoon
Performed by Peter Scholes (clarinet) and Ben Hoadley (bassoon)

Approximate running time | Te roa: 44 minutes